Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wicker Park Eye Center

Patient Feedback

Your eyes help you see and process the world around you. Having good eye health is essential for a comfortable life so it's important to trust your eyes to a team of professionals who prioritize your needs above all else. We invite you to read through our reviews that have been written by patients just like you so you can envision the care you could receive when you trust the professionals at Wicker Park Eye Center in Chicago, IL with your eye health needs.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Wicker Park Eye Center helped me immensely during my short stay in Chicago! I lost my contacts and didn't have glasses, and needed to drive 100 miles back home, and Tania from Wicker Park Eye Center was so kind and patient. Thank you again for all the help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Pleasant visit, short waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

I had eye surgery and all went well. The Staff did a Job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

It was a pleasant experience. Front desk was very welcoming and helpful. Cyanna and Gigi were very helpful and work with me on all my questions and picking out my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I walked in and was seen within 5 minutes of arriving. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Very professional and awesome staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Loved the environment and the people. Dr. SHAH WAS AWESOME! I wish I had found them years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Cyanna and Obie were a great help made me laugh and made my experience great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

From the very first time I visited here, I was impressed with the level of professionalism and excellent service they provided. They were very detail and answered all of my questions and concerns. Even my dad who recently started coming to this facility agrees with me as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I visited Wicker Park Eye Center recently. I was greeted by very nice staff members. One particular staff is named Cyanna. She was very polite, courteous, helpful & knowledgable in answering my questions. She definitely put me at ease. The center has a very clean atmosphere. Thank you all for your service. A special thank you to Cyanna. I will definitely recommend Wicker Park Eye Center to my friends & family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

If you are looking for a place to do laser hair removal go here! Ask for Cyanna Nieves. She was super friendly, professional, and made me feel so comfortable!. She definitely knows what she is doing and made me feel like she actually cared about me and my skin. Since I been getting my treatments I have noticed amazing results! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for the best. They also offer other services. I will definitely be going back and I can’t wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

Wonderful staff, great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

Love the friendly service and respectful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

Wicker eye center is a very nice place. The staff is very nice. That why I told my daughter to go there she love it . Thank you all for being such a beautiful place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

This Eye Center Treats It's Patients With The Upmost Care And Respect They Are Very Professional And Timely They Don't Rush Wonderful Staff And Location More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Highly recommended to anyone looking for professional yet friendly eye care! I appreciate the personal touch provided by all staff: the eye doctors, assistants, and receptionists. The reception space is clean, bright, and welcoming, as are the people who work here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

I went here for an urgent eye issue. They got me in to see the doctor within 30 minutes and were very kind from the minute I walked in the door. From the reception, to the tech, and the doctor - everyone was very sincere and helpful. I will definitely be going here for my routine eye care and would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Great place doctor tepper is thorough and the staff is awesome sent reminders via text welcomed you in and made sure your visit was comfortable and quick great job there people keep it up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

All the staff were great. Dr. Tepper was a calming experience; I'm not comfortable with people being too close! Surgeries were quick. everyone from Masonic were on the ball too! Eye sight is great, i can now see pot holes i usually drove through on my Harley! my girl friend is very happy. so is my back. Well recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Friendly, organized, and pretty punctual with appointments. I've never had any problems with Dr. Tepper, who's been my doctor for many years. If you have any questions, he will answer them thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Tepper took the time to explain my treatment options. The space is nice and relaxing and the staff are pleasant. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

The Dr. as well as the staff were amazing and friendly from the Minute I walked intill I walked out. They have a great glasses section. Onyx the girl who sells the glasses is awesome and friendly such a people person. I will always recommend Wicker park eye center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

The ladies there are very helpful and so nice. Love going there for my follow-ups. Highly recommend anyone in the humboldt park area go there for eye checks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

All the staff working here was great. We ended up stepping my lens strength down because I thought my last eye doctor got it wrong. Dr. Christine is a good listener. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Spark notes version: I received kind, prompt, and expert care here. The ladies at reception are downright wonderful and, though a few times there was a little wait, it was generally no more than 10 minutes or so. The office is clean and staff is friendly; I saw Dr. Shah who was incredibly knowledgeable and who inspired confidence that I was receiving excellent care. The story: At the start of the year, I had sudden and severe pain in my left eye--I'm not one to go to doctors (yes, yes, i know I should), but this was beyond "wait and let it heal." I went to the urgent care and they assumed I had severe pink eye. After a week of treatment and worsening conditions (I could no longer open my eye, and when I forced it open, I couldn't see out of it. I really thought I was going to go blind in my left eye) they finally referred to Lotus Eye Care. I was almost immediately diagnosed with Iritis (inflammation in the eye). Dr. Shah was amazing; she prescribed a couple different eye drops and monitored the situation closely over a couple months. The pain (not to mention emotional) relief was almost instantaneous. Everything throughout my healing process was explained to me and I really felt that I knew what was going on and why certain treatments were prescribed, etc. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Nice staff and great service. It’s just always extremely crowded every time I come here. But it’s worth it. And they work out great deals for designers glasses too. Which is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

The service is great. And so are the ladies working there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr Tepper is the best! He help me recover from a serious tear in my cornia. I would highly recommend him and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

My experience at ( Wicker Park Eye Center), was just great everyone was really nice to me very Professional knew what they were doing and most of they explain all the detail they were going to do to me Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Very friendly and attentive staff Dr krassin is very knowledgeable and patient and Jessica at the front Desk has amazing customer service and greets me and other customers with a genuine smile every time Every visit so far has been very pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Wicker Park Eye Center really take excellent care of their patients. The staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I had such a wonderful experience at Wicker Park Eye Center. Anything involving your eyes is a nerve racking experience and Dr. Tepper made me feel so comfortable but more importantly well informed. He really took his time explaining to me what was wrong and provided proper treatment. The staff was also so lovely and welcoming :) Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

Great staff and very helpful. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

I'm new to Chicago and as a first time patient going through the process of insurance changes, I have dealt with a LOT of unfriendly staff and doctor's offices. Wicker Park was totally different. All of the ladies at the front desk were nice and patient, as well as informative. The tech was also very sweet and the doctor was extremely kind and explained everything clearly and easily without scaring me. I will definitely refer this office to others. Thanks for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

The BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE! This is how people should do their job. The staff is SUPER Friendly and Nice. The atmosphere at this clinic is so calm and clean. Everyone is relaxed and doing their job. Thank you so much Wicker Park Eye Center for the great experience on my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2016

They were able to squeeze myself and my girlfriend in for an emergency appointment. They were nice about it, didn't complain or appear to be inconvenienced. Even the doctor himself didn't appear like he was then trying to rush us out. Took his time, explained everything. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2016

Tepper is one of the best eye doctors I have ever known. He's very thorough and compassionate. I always feel better when I get done being at his office and his phenomenal staff are super sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2015

Everyone was so professional and considerate. The Doctor is very professional and compassionate, I highly recommend this eye center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2015

The staff is kind courteous respectful and very professional. The clinic is very clean. I have visited Wicker Eye Park Center a few times, with each visit I have received excellent service. Dr. Tepper is the best ophthalmologist that I have seen in many years. He, like his staff, is also courteous respectful and very professional. Dr. Tepper listens to my concerns and explains everything carefully. I like the staff Dr. Tepper and the way that I am treated. I will remain with the center, other eye clinics that I have visited do not compare. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.